Committee & Captains

For 2017/18 season, Firebrands have re elected Chairman Ross Opie. If you wish to contact any of the committee please email

Chairman: Ross Opie
Vice Chairs: Chris Thackray & Pippa Mason
Secretary: Andrea Vassallo
Treasurer: Phil Woolins
Mens Club Captain: Chris Thackray
Ladies Club Captain: Hannah Chorlton
Social Sec: Greg Meadway and Elgan Jones
Communications Manager: Jon Bessant
Club Fixture Secretary: Rich Bacon
Facilities & Club Development Manager: Tom Crook
Umpire Co-Ordinator: TBC
Corporate League Co-ordinator: Kath Hooper
Academy Coordinator: Kathie Wilson & Rachel Collier
Welfare Officers: Ross Opie & Sophie Mason
Head of Junior Admin: Ian Clapp
Bar Manager:  Jimmy McCrea
Sponsorship Rep: TBC
Fundraising Coordinator: Ales Peers
Webmaster: Ben Roberts
JMC Rep Paul Gregory
JMC Rep: Pete Martineau
Men's 1st XI: Andy Fry
Men's 2nd XI: Andrew Krebs
Men's 3rd XI: Ross Earl
Men's 4th XI: Matt Body
Men's 5th XI: Harvey Henson
Men's 6th XI: Simon Kinnersley
Men's 7th XI: Dave Ward
Women's 1st XI: Amy Moss
Women's 2nd XI: Hannah Cook
Women's 3rd XI: Victoria Francis
Women's 4th XI: Jess Rosser 



If you would like to get involved with the running of the Club and ensure you have a say in the important decisions, please consider signing up to a Committee role. Whether you have a lot of spare time or hardly any, there is a role to suit everyone. Experience is not essential and it all looks good on the CV!!
There are still some positions available on the 2017/18 committee, these are: 

Sponsorship Rep
Umpires Co-Ordinator
If you would like to apply for one of these roles or know more about any of them, please contact Ross Opie, Pip or Chris Thackray

Latest News from Firebrands

  • 19 Jun 2017

    Are you looking at a new hockey club or your first hockey club? Look no further! Firebrands...

Toggle up or down