Committee & Captains

For 2017/18 season, Firebrands have re elected Chairman Ross Opie. If you wish to contact any of the committee please email

Chairman: Ross Opie

Vice Chairs: Chris Thackray & Pippa Mason
Secretary: Andrea Vassallo
Treasurer: Phil Woolins
Mens Club Captain: Chris Thackray
Ladies Club Captain: Hannah Chorlton
Social Sec: Greg Meadway
Communications Manager: Jon Bessant
Club Fixture Secretary: Rich Bacon
Facilities & Club Development Manager: Tom Crook
Umpire Co-Ordinator: TBC
Corporate League Co-ordinator: Kath Wilson
Welfare Officers: Simon Jackson and Sophie Mason
Head of Junior Admin: Ian Clapp
Bar Manager:  Jimmy McCrea
Sponsorship Rep: TBC
Fundraising Rep: TBC
Webmaster: Corbett Sykes-Moore
Men's 1st XI: Andy Fry
Men's 2nd XI: Andrew Krebs
Men's 3rd XI: Ross Earl
Men's 4th XI: Matt Body
Men's 5th XI: Harvey Henson
Men's 6th XI: Simon Kinnersley
Men's 7th XI: Dave Ward
Women's 1st XI: TBC
Women's 2nd XI: Sophie Mason
Women's 3rd XI: Victoria Francis
Women's 4th XI: Jess Rosser & Sarah Clapp



If you would like to get involved with the running of the Club and ensure you have a say in the important decisions, please consider signing up to a Committee role. Whether you have a lot of spare time or hardly any, there is a role to suit everyone. Experience is not essential and it all looks good on the CV!!
There are still some positions available on the 2017/18 committee, these are: 

Fundraising Rep
Sponsorship Rep
Umpires Co-Ordinator
If you would like to apply for one of these roles or know more about any of them, please contact Ross Opie, Pip or Chris Thackray

Latest News from Firebrands

  • 21 Jul 2017

    FHC are running an Academy Camp on September 2nd and 3rd to kick start the...

  • 14 Jul 2017

    August Holiday Camp at Firebrands - 7th and 8th of August   Mike...

  • 19 Jun 2017

    Are you looking at a new hockey club or your first hockey club? Look no further! Firebrands...

Toggle up or down